The Tanzania Music Awards are back with a bang

Minister of Culture, Arts and Sports Mohamed Mchengerwa kicks off the return of the music awards gala tomorrow at the Julius Nyerere International Conversion Center (JNICC) in Dar es Salaam.

The National Arts Council hosted the Awards Launch Ceremony with awards starting at 6:00 p.m. and attended by several stakeholders and government officials.

Deputy Minister of Culture, Arts and Sports Pauline Gekul and Permanent Secretary Hassan Abbas are among the high dignitaries to attend the launch.

Along with government officials, the launch event will feature five music megastars such as Nasibu Juma (Diamond Platinumz), Ally Kiba, Rajab Kahali (Harmonize), Faustine Mfinanga (Nandy) and Zuhura Othman Soud (Zuchu). Other artists are expected. include Peter Msechu, Hamza Kalala and Msafiri Zawose.

Last year, the Tanzanian Film Board launched the Film Industry Awards Ceremony which saw the TV series “Jua Kali” win several awards. Among the ground and individual awards they won were Best Female Actor from Godliver Godian, Best Director Leah Mwandamseke, Best Male and Female Audience Actor.

The Audience Selection awards went to the actors who won the Best Theater awards, namely Iddy Kapalata and Maria George. Other “Jua Kali” awards are Best Film Score, Best Production System Award and Best Supporting Actress Award, given to Hellen Herman.

Additionally, Best Picture went to the movie Obambo, which also won Best Actor thanks to Isarito Mwakalindile, Best Cinematography and Best Special Effects went to Ochu and RamarKing. In addition, former Minister of Culture, Arts and Sports, Innocent Bashungwa received the honorary award on behalf of the President, Samia Suluhu Hassan, in recognition of his contribution to supporting the film industry in the country. , notably “The Royal Tour”.

The Film Board organized the awards ceremony in collaboration with the Ministry of Culture, Arts and Sport.

Minister Bashungwa said the government has allocated 1.5 billion euros to the Arts and Culture Development Fund to promote and develop cultural and artistic activities, including the film industry. Commenting on the filming process, the minister praised the process and praised how the awards have awakened talent.

In recognition of their significant contribution to the country’s film industry, photographs of former filmmakers; King Majuto, Sharo Milionea, Sajuki and Steven Kanumba were housed in the Tughimbe Hall of Fame.

Comments are closed.