37th Stellar Gospel Music Awards Winners Announced

Pastor Mike Jr., CeCe Winans, Jonathan McReynolds and Mali Music among top honorees at Greatest Night in Gospel Music

The Stellar Gospel Music Awards celebrated their 37th anniversary by recognizing excellence in gospel music during an uplifting weekend of events, culminating in the ceremony recorded live on Saturday, July 16 at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Center in Atlanta, Georgia. Hosted by award-winning Stellar artists Jekalyn Carr and Kierra Sheard, this year’s celebration will premiere Sunday, August 7 at 8 p.m. ET/PT on BET, BET Her and BET International and will air in various local markets across the country. between August 13 and September 11, 2022.

Pastor Mike, Jr. tops the list of winners with a total of six Stellar awards, including Entertainer of the Year, Male Singer of the Year, Contemporary Male Artist of the Year, Contemporary Album of the Year and Single or Urban/Inspirational Performance. of the Year, as well as Album of the Year for I Got It: Single’s Ministry Vol. 1. CeCe Winans won three Stellar awards, including Producer of the Year, Praise & Worship Album of the Year and Praise & Worship Song of the Year, all related to the album Believe For It. Jonathan McReynolds and Mali Music received three awards for their collaboration, Jonny x Mali: Live in LA EP, including Duo/Chorus Group of the Year, Contemporary Duo/Chorus Group of the Year and Special Event Album of the Year.

Other notable winners of the 37th Stellar Gospel Music Awards include Tamela Mann and Ricky Dillard, who both received two Stellar Awards, with Dillard also receiving the James Cleveland Lifetime Achievement Award presented by Toyota in recognition of his contributions to Gospel music as that renowned choir. leader and recording artist. Additionally, twice-nominated E. Dewey Smith was named Best New Artist for his 2021 albums God Period and Let Praises Ring.

The 37th Stellar Gospel Music Awards feature outstanding performances from Kirk Franklin, Erica Campbell, Maverick City Music, Marvin Sapp, Tye Tribbett, Le’Andria Johnson, Koryn Hawthorne, Brian Courtney Wilson, Jor’Dan Armstrong, Doe, Rudy Currence, Chrisette Michele, Darrel Walls, James Fortune and more.

The Stellar Gospel Music Awards also bestow special honors on industry titans who continue to create a legacy of excellence that reaches and influences the masses, both within and outside of the Gospel genre. Six-time GRAMMY® Award-winning hitmaker and producer Aaron Lindsey has received the Aretha Franklin Icon Award presented by Aflac. Candi Staton also received the Dr. Bobby Jones Legends Ambassador Award, an honor that reflects her nearly seven-decade career as a music pioneer and artist of captivating gospel music.

Top nominees for this year’s ceremony included CeCe Winans, who led the pack with nine nominations, followed by Pastor Mike, Jr., who received eight nominations. Tamela Mann, Jonathan McReynolds & Mali Music and Todd Dulaney all received six nominations. Kelontae Gavin received five nominations. Maverick City Music, Israel Houghton, Ricky Dillard, E. Dewey Smith and Jason Clayborn Kelontae Gavin received four nominations each.

The 37th Stellar Gospel Music Awards are proud to be presented this year by AT&T Dream in Black. This year’s sponsors also include Procter & Gamble (P&G), Walmart, State Farm, Toyota, McDonald’s – Black & Positively Golden and Aflac. The 37th Stellar Gospel Music Awards are also proud to partner with St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital.

For additional updates, follow The Stellar Awards on social media – @thestellars on Instagram and Twitter, and Stellar Gospel Music Awards on Facebook – and check the Stellar Awards website. The show’s hashtag is #StellarAwards.


Key words: #richvongod #vzvonzell, #TheHypeMagazine, 37TH STELLAR GOSPEL MUSIC AWARDS, arts & entertainment, Atlanta, Brian Courtney Wilson, CeCe Winans, Celebrity, Chrisette Michele, Darrel Walls, DOE, Dr. Bobby Jones, E. Dewey Smith, Erica Campbell, Gospel, Musique Gospel, Israel Houghton, James Fortune, Jason Clayborn, Jonathan McReynolds, Jor’Dan Armstrong, Jr., Kelontae Gavin, Kirk Franklin, Koryn Hawthorne, Le’Andria Johnson, Mali Music, Marvin Sapp, Maverick City Music, Musique , Pastor Mike, Ricky Dillard, Rudy Currence, Todd Dulaney, Tye Tribbett, who received eight nominations. Tamela Mann

Comments are closed.