610Music Western Music Awards Reveals 6th Annual Nominees

The nominees for the 6th Annual Western Music Awards have been revealed by Westline Entertainment, organizer of the annual Western and North West based music awards.

In the event held at Anaji Choicemart in Takoradi on July 9, 30 categories were announced by the organizers.

There was also the announcement of 610Music as the official title sponsor of the 2022 Western Music Awards. The Californian label is affiliated with Universal Music.

The event brought together musicians, creative arts and media personalities, and industry players from the region.

Notables included Philip Osei Bonsu, host of Asempa FM’s ‘Ekosiisen’ talk show; Yaa Amoako Adu, CEO of Apave Ghana Inspection; Francis Atuahene, CEO of Atuahene Automobile; Highlife legend Kofi Bentil, Marian Ampon, CEO of Anaji Choicemart, Fiifi Buckman and Savior Adzika aka Sayvee, CEO of Corpnation Foundation. Musicians in attendance include Aya Ramzy B, KDM, Vincent Nyarko, Kwesi Swat, Yaw Jus, and Tray Zee, among others.

The organizer said this year’s event has the highest number of nominations since the awards were established. The total number of applications at the end of the filing was 318.

Explaining his reason for sponsoring the awards, Kofi Sonny, CEO of 610Music, said their interest stems from a policy of growth with such brands.

According to him, he sees the potential of the Western Music Awards and thinks it will be prudent to invest in it.

For his part, the CEO of the Western Music Awards, Emmanuel Ampaabeng expressed his gratitude to the 61OMusic team for coming on board and assured them of a good return on investment and a fruitful partnership.

Below is the full list of nominees for this year’s awards;

Afropop Song of the Year
Afezi Perry – Susu
4mula Energy – Eeeiii
Swat Kweysi–Ekye
Fameye – Praise
Dopenation – Today

Album/EP of the Year
Reskew – Sovereignty
Zee Tray – Harvest
Dopenation – Atta
Tycuun – Success under construction

Artist of the year
Aya RamzyB

Best Blogger/Promoter of the Year

Brass Band of the Year
nothing late
Rhythm 360
From expert
blue scout

Best collaboration of the year
Ayesem One – One Sin ft. Kwaysi Swat
Keche – Good Mood ft. Fameye
Reign Godz – Don’t Try Me ft. kofi jamar & harper j
Nero X – Shama ft. Kweku Darlington
DopeNation – Zenabu ft. dancegodlyod
Evidence – Saturday Night ft. Ayesem

Entertainment Show of the Year
Y-entertainment Podium – Macall Mensah – Y FM
Entertainment Review – Connect FM – Ato Kwamina Otoo D’gem
Showbiz Extra – Waibe YB – Owass Fm
Reviews of Ahosepe – Sammy De Freshboy – Fox FM

Most Popular Ghanaian Song of the Year
Mr. Drew – Mood
Black Sheriff – Second Sermon
Kuami Eugene – Dollar On You
Fameye – Praise
Ohemaa Mercy – Ote Me Mu ft. MOG
Okyeame Kwame – Yeeko ft. Kuami Eugene
Gyakie – Forever (rmx) ft. Omah Lay
Darkovibes – My name is ft. Divido
Sefa – Echoké
Kwame Yogt – Biibi Besi ft. Kuami Eugene

Gospel Artist of the Year
The manual
Rhoda Offei
Ewuraba Eesi

Gospel Song of the Year
EL Manuel – Yesu Din ft. J-Josh
KDM – Sin
Isaac k Dentu – Your Grace
Rhoda Offei – Maye Kasa
Ewuraba Eesi – Grace ft. NeroX
Vincent Nyarko – Kyere Me Kwan ft. Naf Kassi

Group of the year
West side gang
Anlo Soldiers

Highlife Artist of the Year
Afezi Perry
AK Difaya
Kweysi Swat
Naf Kassi
Qwesi Flex

Highlife Song of the Year
Adwen K – Tom & Jerry
AK difaya – Too heavy
Naana Blu – Nam Pa
Kweysi Swat – In Your Hands
Naf Kassi – Obra

Hiplife Artist of the Year
West side gang
Aya RamzyB
Snow B
Zee tray

Hiplife Song of the Year
Keche – Good Mood ft. Fameye
Aya RamzyB – Jawulay ft. Lennon
Success Wan – Pum Pum ft. NeroX
Evidences – Saturday evening. ft. Ayesem
Afezi Perry – Underground Serpent
Bee Bobo Dada – Logoligi

Hip Hop Artist of the Year
Origee – P3 Sika
Nemisis Loso – One Day
Ayesem – You hurt yourself
Bobo Dada Bee – Skare Dem
Reign Godz – Don’t Try Me

Hip Hop Song of the Year
Ayesem – State of mind
Dhisway – Pentacles
Bee Bobo Dada – Skare Dem
Kojo Wadosty – Anthem
Reign Godz – Don’t Try Me starring Millon Reggie and Harper J

Music Video of the Year
Canor – African Women
Vinswag – Dawg Me
Braa Owens – In Debt
KDM – Wo Yie
Naana Blu – Nam Pa
DopeNation – Today
Ewuraba Eesi – Grace ft. NeroX
Westside Gang – Jealousy with Mr Drew
Ayesem – A Sin with Kweysi Swat
Nemisis Loso – A Day With Kofi Jamar & Whistle

New Artist of the Year
Ruth Ackaah-Gyasi
Janaya X
Success Wan
Amoako Belo
Yaw juice

Producer of the Year
Jake Beatz

Radio DJ of the Year
DJ Wasty Kay – Ahoto FM
DJ Cash – Skyypower FM
DJ Ixman – Best FM
DJ Storm – Beach FM
Mr. X – Ahobrasee FM
DJ Kenya – Owass FM

Rapper of the Year
Aziz Havoc – Nyame
Ayesem – State of mind
Origee – Governor
Bobo Dada Bee – Skare Dem

Reggae/dancehall artist
Best days Gad
Nyame B

Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year
Betterdays Gad – Rich Forever
Naana Blu – Dream Boy
Kweysi Swat – Thinking Out Loud
Skibrain – Dondoo
Nero x – Shame ft. Kweku Darlington
Nyame B – No More Bad Company with Devlon Strap

Most Popular Regional Song of the Year
Aya RamzyB – Jawulay ft. Lennon
Evidences – Saturday Night ft. Ayesem
Chichiz – Morning devotion
Ewuraba Eesi – Grace ft. NeroX
Fameye – Praise
DopeNation – Today

Songwriter of the Year
Ayesem – A Sin with Kweysi Swat
Chichiz – Morining Devotion
Kweysi Swat – Thinking Out Loud
Fameye – Praise
Kweysi Swat – In Your Hands

Urban Gospel Song of the Year
Mykford – M’adze Nyina
EL Manuel – Yesu Din J-Josh
Chichiz – Morning devotion
Navah – After you Na you

Western Diaspora Artist of the Year
Kay Bryn
Manni B
It’s necessary

Comments are closed.