Dave tops 2022 GRM Daily Rated Awards nominations – Reuters

Dave leads the nominations for the 2022 GRM Daily Rated Awards with six nods.

The 24-year-old rapper’s LP, “We’re All Alone In This Together”, was nominated for album of the year at the ceremony celebrating the best of British rap and grime.

It will compete with his ‘Funky Friday’ collaborator Fredo’s ‘Independence Day’, ‘ALPHA PLACE’ by Knucks, ‘Reason to Smile’ by Kojey Radical, ‘Sometimes I Might Be Introvert’ by Little Simz, ‘Chasing Euphoria’ by M Huncho, and “Green With Envy” by Tion Wayne.

Dave’s Stormzy collaboration from the record, ‘Clash’, received nods for Track of the Year and Video of the Year.

It will compete with itself in both categories as ‘Starlight’ is in contention for first prize and ‘Verdansk’ for second.

And the star is also up for Male Artist of the Year, which he will compete for with ArrDee, Central Cee, D-Block Europe, Digga D, K-Trap, M Huncho, Potter Payper, Russ Millions and Tion Wayne.

Aitch also picked up a slew of nominations with two tracks – “1989” and “Learning Curve” – ​​for Video of the Year and the formidable “Baby” with Ashanti vying for the title of the year.

His pal ArrDee also picked up three nominations, with the ‘Oliver Twist’ hitmaker also up for mixtape of the year for ‘Pier Pressure’ and track of the year for ‘Flowers (Say My Name)’.

This year’s Female Artist of the Year nominees include Little Simz, Mahalia, Ms. Banks and Stefflon Don.

GRM founder Post commented, “I’m proud to return with our seventh Rated Awards and bring an even more incredible show to screens this year.”

The ceremony will take place in October in central London and will be broadcast exclusively on E4.

Voting is now open and fans can go to grmdaily.com/ratedawards to vote.

Voting will close on September 21, 2022.

The nominations are:

album of the year

Cleo Sol – Mother

Dave – We’re All Alone Together

Fredo – Independence Day


Kojey Radical – Reason to Smile

Little Simz – Sometimes I might be introverted

M Huncho – Chasing Euphoria

Tion Wayne – Green with Envy

Breakthrough of the year





Draya Mac






Female Artist of the Year

Cleo Sol


Draya Mac


Ivorian doll

Little Simz


Miraa Mai

Mrs Banks

Don Stefflon

Male Artist of the Year


central cee

Bloc D Europe


Digga D


M Huncho

potter pays

Russian millions

Tion Wayne

Mixtape of the year

ArrDee – Pier Presse

Central Cee – 23

D-Block Europe – Home Alone 2

Digga D – Noughty by nature

K-Trap – Trapo

K-Trap and Brown Blade – Joints

M1llionz – Provisional License

Potter Pay – Thanks for Waiting

Unknown T – Adolescence

Youngs Teflon – All eyes on me against the world

Person of the year

Great Zuu


Harry Pinero


Mo Gilligan

Munya Chawawa

Nelle Rose

González Specifications

Yung filly

Zeze Millz

Producer of the Year




LiTek and WhyJay



Quincy Tellem


Why Jay

Young Chencs

Radio DJ of the Year

Charlie lazy

Target DJ

Henrie Kwushue

Kenny Allstar

Manny North

Rob Bruce

Mr Spyro

snoochie shy

Tiffany Calver

Yinka and Shayna Marie

Track of the Year

Aitch – Baby (feat. Ashanti)

ArrDee – Flowers (Say My Name)

Benzz – My name is

Central Cee – Obsessed With You

D-Block Europe – Overseas (with Central Cee)

Dave – Starlight

Dave – Clash (with Stormzy)

Paymaster Potter – Gangsteritus

Russ Millions – Reggae and Calypso (feat. Buni and YV)

SwitchOTR – Coming For You (feat. A1 x J1)

Video of the Year

Aish – 1989

Aitch – Learning Curve

CASisDEAD – Boys will be boys

Dave – Verdansk

Dave – Clash (with Stormzy)

Knucks – Alpha House / Hide and Seek

Little Simz – Point and Kill (feat. Obongjayar)

M Huncho – Warzone (with Headie One)

Pa Salieu – Glidin’ (feat. slowthai)

Stefflon Don and Mrs. Banks – Dip

Comments are closed.