Finalists Announced for Capital Music Awards 2022 – Apartment613

Kellylee Evans, Paragon Cause, LGS, Céleste Lévis and Les Rats d’Swompe are each nominated in several categories.

Winners of Capital Music Awards 2022 will be announced at an in-person ceremony on Thursday, May 26 at Queen Fare Street.

Doors will open at 6 p.m. with DJ Trevor Walker to receive guests. The awards ceremony, which will take place from 7 p.m. to 9 p.m., will be hosted in part by the new Executive Director of the Music Industry Coalitions of Ottawa, a bilingual artist Melanie Bruleeand will feature a live performance by jessy lindsay.

People are invited to stay for the after-party from 9 p.m. to 10 p.m., featuring the winners of Ottawa’s Memphis Blues Challenge Threesome HOROJOconsisting of Jamie Holmes, Jeff Rogers and JW-Jones.

Tickets are free with an RSVP. Those unable to attend in person can watch the replay of the Capital Music Awards on RogersTV Ottawa, channel 22, at a later date to be determined.

2022 Capital Music Awards Nominees

Bachelor of the Year

  • Now I’m drunk – Nayana
  • Dead for you – Vi
  • Summer does not stay – De Flore
  • It will pass – Celeste Lévis
  • I Think I’m Going Crazy For You (Jupiter) – Paragon Cause

album of the year

  • Green light – Kellylee Evans
  • LGS – LGS
  • Autopilot – Paragon Cause
  • Elixir – Swompe’s Rats

Artist of the Year

  • Gabrielle Goulet
  • Elijah’s Wood
  • Jessica Pearson and the East Wind
  • Alanna Sterling

Newcomer of the year

  • Ok Naledi
  • Arcantael
  • Ash Crows
  • Vincent Bishop
  • Edison Rupert

Group of the year

  • Bearings
  • twin flames
  • tamed saree
  • fedras

Video of the Year

  • NOBODY KNOWS – Phil Motion
  • Juice – TwoTiime
  • Two to play – Paragon Cause
  • G2G – Micha
  • Lockdown – J Morris ft. IAmSoulful & Mischa

Songwriter of the Year

  • Kellylee Evans
  • vi
  • Kate Weekes
  • Dual experience

Best Production and Arrangements

  • If you want to know everything – Céleste Lévis
  • Elixir – Swompe’s Rats
  • Autopilot – Paragon Cause
  • Waniskahtan – David Finkle

Live Show of the Year

  • Tara Shannon – Saying Goodbye
  • Kristine St-Pierre and Justin Lacroix (with Laura Greenberg) – Christmas with you
  • Kellylee Evans – Greenlight Live Stream
  • Les Rats d’Swompe – Launch of the Elixir album
  • LGS – Vacation Tour

Visit for more information on Capital Music Awards eligibility, voting and ceremony.

Comments are closed.