List of first night winners

Guests saw performances by Amerado, Kofi Kinaata and Celestine Donkor

The first day of the 23rd Annual Vodafone Ghana Music Awards took place in the Grand Arena of the Accra International Conference on 6 May 2022.

Dubbed the Industry Awards, the evening saw select musicians receive awards for their works during the year under review.

The Industry Awards focus on technical categories that are limited to a select few with music expertise to decide who wins what. Essentially, it’s not open to public votes.

The Industry Awards were hosted by musician Edem and broadcaster AJ Akuoko Sarpong.

Patrons and viewers alike witnessed performances by Amerado, Kofi Kinaata, Celestine Donkor, Lyrical Joe, Perez Muzik, Legon Palm Wine Band, Gambo, Wendy Shay and Samini.

Popularity-based prize winners will be announced on Saturday, May 7, 2022, at the same location.

Check out the Industry Awards winners below:

Best Instrumentalist of the Year – Joshua Moszi

Best Music Video of the Year – Bosom P Yung (Nyinya)

Songwriter of the Year – Fameye (Praise)

Unsung act of the year – Gambo

Best Female Vocal Performance of the Year – Niiela

Best Male Vocal Performance of the Year – Kwaisey Pee

Music For Good (special price) – Stonebwoy

Producer of the Year – MOG Beatz

Best African Artist of the Year – Wizkid

Best Traditional Artist of the Year – Nii Tettey Tetteh

Lifetime Achievement Award – Agya Koo Nimo

Here are some expectations for the 2nd night.

Comments are closed.