LUV Concert Series nominated for 2 Live Music Industry Awards 2022

Nominations are underway for the Live Music Industry Awards 2022 will take place in Toronto on Friday, June 10.

Created by Canadian Music Week in partnership with the Canadian Live Music Associationthe professional association of the live music sector, the Live Music Industry Awards are a culmination of CMW.

After recently completing our first LUV Concert Seriesin partnership with More music managementwe are thrilled and honored to announce that the series has been nominated for two Live Music Industry Awards 2022.

The series was nominated for Unique Live Digital Music Event and #ForTheLoveOfLIVE Award – Coalition/Collaboration.

“It has never been more important to come together and celebrate the incredible resilience of our community of live musicians,” said Erin BenjaminPresident and CEO of the Canadian Live Music Association.

“The last two years have been excruciating and yet we persevered. Now here we are – the time has finally come. Join us in honoring our peers and colleagues who have gone above and beyond and guided this sector through our many challenges. The Canadian Live Music Industry Awards are our opportunity to shine the spotlight on stage and in front of the hall, and to thank, celebrate and recognize you and all that you do.

The full list of nominees can be found below. The Live Music Industry Awards 2022 will take place on June 10, 2022 inside Toronto’s El Mocambo (62/464 Spadina Avenue). The event will feature performances by Jully Black, Preston Pablo, Dream, Sam Drysdaleand no brother. Visit the official site for more information.

2022 Live Music Industry Awards Nominees

#ForTheLoveOfLIVE Award – Individual
Eduardo Ottoni
Marc Gertner
Amanda Burgener
Lisa Zbitnew
brandon edy
Marshal Feit
Mervon Mehta
Umair Jaffar
Tyson Boyd

Advertising. Scroll to continue reading.

#ForTheLoveOfLIVE Award – Organization/Company
Riverfest Elora
Maple Leaf Sports and Entertainment
Curbside concerts
kingston live
The side door
Canadian Music Incubator (CMI) – CMI Live
Starlite Sessions
lemon entertainment

#ForTheLoveOfLIVE Award – Coalition/Collaboration
Breaking down racial barriers
Love You Live Venue Coalition (Toronto)
BC Music Festival Collective
Starlite sessions and BOP management
More Music Management and HipHopCanada

Outstanding Emerging Organization
Golden hour productions
Curbside concerts
360° cultures
Hotels Direct Canada
Midnight Agency

Overcoming Adversity Award – Main Hall / Festival
Vancouver International Jazz Festival
Scotiabank Arena
Budweiser Stage
Getaway Music Festival
Shambhala Music Festival
Calgary Blues Festival
Calgary Stampede

Overcoming Adversity Award – Medium Venue/Festival
Fort Langley Jazz and Arts Festival
Horseshoe Tavern
Koerner Hall (The Royal Conservatory)
El Mocambo
Rickshaw Theater
fromCoste Performing Arts Center
Starlite Room
The Park Theater
Ausgang Square
Vogue Theater

Overcoming Adversity Award – Small Venue/Festival
Festival Pays Lotbinière
The Carleton
Hank’s Tavern
The Westdale Theater
Peterborough Folk Festival
Capitol Music Club
Hugh’s room
land of waves
Winterrupt YEG
The Grace Center for the Arts
South Block BBQ
Bar The Ritz PDB
folk on the rocks
The Pantoum
Small World Center

Unique Live Digital Music Event
Budweiser scene at home
100 Houses: Concert Connections
Canada Performs (NAC)
Sessions Phoenix Hall Aeolian
TD Music Connected Series
Calgary Blues Festival
The LUV Concert Series
Say goodbye
The Lemon Stage
International Indigenous Music Summit

Outstanding Specialty Concert In Person
Hotels Live
DNA Live & Live Nation: the Drive In experience
The Road to Rock the Park Patio Series
Festival of all axes
Shambhala Music Festival: Reunion Specialized Concerts on Stage

Officer of the Year
Ben Buchanan
Romi Mayes
Paul Biron
Tao Ming Lau
Ralph James
Grant Paley
jack ross
Stefanie Purificati
Julien Paquin
Nicole Rochefort
Joel Baskin

Advertising. Scroll to continue reading.

Manager of the year
Nikki Shibou
Joel Career
Jason “JR” Antoine
CJ Allen
Maria Escamilla
Steve Kenny and Teresa Nelson
Eli Wener
Alexander Wyder
Tre Digga

Production Person of the Year
Eduardo Ottoni
Leslie Goldthorpe
George Antonio
Paul Zivontsis
Doug McKendrick
John Ellingbo
Vanessa Arscott
Sarah Costa

Concert/Club Talent Buyer of the Year
Jessica Lemon
Craig Lakey
Rob Cyrynowski
Mervon Mehta
Joelle Turcotte / Sebastien Gagnon
Greg Curtis

Festival Buyer of the Year
Spencer Shewen
Alex Primeau
Alfredo and Mercedes Caxaj
Evelyne Cote
Adam Oppenheim
Brent Olivier

Audiovisual Production Company of the Year
FM systems
DC Music Toronto Rehearsal Studios Soundstage and Event Space
DL Sound and Lighting
ENTXX Productions
Concert Pulse works in Calgary
Decibel Entertainment Ltd.
Plan V Productions
Promosa: production management
Briere Production Group

5 ways to support HipHopCanada:

Comments are closed.