Performers and presenters for the 2022 MTV Video Music Awards – Billboard

MTV announced Friday, August 26 that Avril Lavigne, DJ Khaled, Latto, Bebe Rexha and Becky G, among others, will present awards at the 2022 MTV Music Awards. The show will be broadcast live from the Prudential Center in Newark, NJ, Sunday, August 28 at 8 p.m. ET/PT.

The network also announced that Conan Gray, Flo Milli, JID and Lauren Spencer-Smith will perform on the Extended Play stage.

Nicki Minaj, LL Cool J and Jack Harlow are set to “anchor” the show. Additionally, Minaj will receive the Video Vanguard Award. The Red Hot Chili Peppers will receive the other honorary prize of the evening, the Global Icon Award. Both of these acts are set to perform live on the show.

Bad Bunny will perform live from their tour stop at Yankee Stadium.

Two collaborative performances are planned – Eminem and Snoop Dogg will perform their new single “From the D2 the LBC”. Marshmello x Khalid will perform their single “Numb”.

Doja Cat, Harlow and Harry Styles are this year’s top nominees, with eight nominations each. They are followed by Drake, Kendrick Lamar and Lil Nas X (seven nods each); Billie Eilish (six nods); and BTS, Dua Lipa, Ed Sheeran, Future, Lizzo, Taylor Swift and The Weeknd (five nods each). The full list is here. Voting for Best New Artist remains active during the show.

Harlow is the only nominated Video of the Year set to perform on the show. He’s nominated for Video of the Year for “Industry Baby,” a collaboration with Lil Nas X (who they performed on last year’s show). Other nominees for Video of the Year this year include Doja’s “Woman”, Drake featuring “Way 2 Sexy” by Future and Young Thug, “Shivers” by Sheeran, “As It Was” by Styles, “Brutal” by Olivia Rodrigo and Swift by Swift. Too good: the short film.

The show will air on MTV with simulcasts on The CW Network, BET, BET Her, CMT, Comedy Central, Logo, MTV2, Nickelodeon, Paramount Network, Pop, TVLand and VH1. The show will also be available to stream via with a cable connection.

The VMA Stan Cam returns as a real-time, second-screen experience on Twitter. Fans can follow @VMAs during the broadcast to tell Stan Cam what they want to see, share #VMAStanMail messages with talent and more.

Dove Cameron, Saucy Santana and Yung Gravy are set to perform on the 90-minute pre-show which will be hosted by Nessa and Kevan Kenney. Tate McRae will be the special celebrity correspondent. DJ Murda Beatz will DJ Kraft Singles House. The pre-show airs from 6:30-8 p.m. ET/PT on MTV and CMT, MTV2, Logo, and VH1.

Bruce Gillmer and Den of Thieves co-founder Jesse Ignjatovic are executive producers of the 2022 MTV Video Music Awards; Barb Bialkowski is co-executive producer. Alicia Portugal and Jackie Barba are the executives in charge of production. Wendy Plaut is the celebrity talent manager. Lisa Lauricella is Director of Music Talent.

Here are all the artists and presenters scheduled for the show, along with the songs they are expected to perform, if known.

Performers (pre-show)

Dove Cameron

Saucy Santana, “Booty”


Performers (extended play stage)

Conan Gray

Flo Milli


Lauren Spencer Smith

Performers (main broadcast)

Anitta, “Envolver”

Bad Bunny (live from Yankee Stadium).

J Balvin, “Nivel de Perreo”

Lizzo, “2 Be Loved (Am I Ready)”

BLACKPINK, “Pink Venom”

Kane Brown, “Big” (from the Toyota scene)

Eminem and Snoop Dogg, “From D2 to LBC”

Jack Harlow

Måneskin, “Top model”

Marshmello x Khalid, “Numb”

Nicki Minaj, medley

Panic! At the Disco, “In the Middle of a Breakup”

Red Hot Chili Peppers, mix


Ashley Graham

April Lavigne

Baby Rexha

Becky G

Billy Eichner

Cheech & Chong (Cheech Marin + Tommy Chong)

Chloe Bailey

Dixie D’Amelio

DJ Khalid

Dove Cameron

Joel Madden


Lili Reinhart


Comments are closed.