Performers, How to Watch, and More – Billboard

The 2022 Heat Latin Music Awards (or Premios Heat) take place Thursday, June 2 live from Cap Cana, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic.

In March, Billboard unveiled this year’s nominees with five-time nominee Bad Bunny leading the pack, followed by Wisin, J Balvin, Karol G, Greeicy and Maria Becerra with four nominations each. Rosalía, Christian Nodal, Carlos Vives, Nacho, Mike Bahía, Justin Quiles, Blessd and Tiago PZK each have three.

Blessd, JD Pantoja, Bizarrap, Tiago PZK, Ryan Castro, Khea, Alvaro Diaz and Feid are up for the coveted Best New Artist award, one of 17 promising categories. And for a second consecutive year, Premios Heat will crown the best Dominican artist, who went to El Alfa in 2021. El Alfa, alongside Dominican stars Natti Natasha, Rochy RD, Chimbala, Kiko El Crazy, and many others, are after the title in 2022.


See the latest videos, graphics and news

See the latest videos, graphics and news

The Heat Latin Music Awards follows a flurry of educational talks and showcases that kicked off on Monday, May 30. Find out everything you need to know about the seventh annual ceremony below:

Change, Dekko and Ingratax
Courtesy of HEAT Latin Music Awards/@carlosoarturo, @danielarcilafoto

Special rewards

In true Heat fashion, organizers will hand out two special prizes. Colombian vallenato star Carlos Vives will receive the Premio Compromiso for the social work that his “Tras La Perla” initiative carries out in his hometown of Santa Marta. Mexican artist Mijares will be honored with the Premio Oro, in tribute to his trajectory of more than 30 years in the pop and Latin ballad genre.


The following artists are among those confirmed to take center stage at the Premios Heat 2022:

  • Carlos Vives
  • Gilberto Santa Rosa
  • Mijares
  • fonseca
  • Zion and Lennox
  • Justin Quiles
  • Nacho
  • Plain flour
  • Eladio Carrion
  • Eddy Herrera
  • El-Alfa
  • Andres Cepeda
  • Tiago PZK
  • ryan castro
  • Dekko
  • Danny Ocean
  • Fanny Lu
  • Francy
  • Yahaira Plasencia
  • Luis Vásquez
  • Nicole Vega
  • Chimbala
  • annasofia
  • Alvaro cane
  • Change

Fonseca will also receive a special tribute for his prolific artistic career.


Courtesy of HEAT Latin Music Awards/@carlosoarturo, @danielarcilafoto


The wave of artists who will present an award or presentation will include:

  • Domelipa
  • Ingratax
  • Dayanara Torres
  • Street and Pocket
  • Boulova
  • Daniela Arango
  • Kevlex
  • Dimelo King
  • AJ Ramos
  • IAmChino
  • Mount Pantoja
  • The Materialist
  • Willy Garcia
  • Mirella Cesa
  • Kamm
  • Julieth Mejia
  • Yozuel
  • Rosaly Rubio
  • Andreina Bravo
  • Las Gemelas Ortegas
  • Kiko El Fou
  • Max

The award ceremony will be co-organized by Goyo, Molusco, Maria Laura Quintero, Caroline Aquino and Anaís Castro. The red carpet special will be co-hosted by Heisel Mora, Sebas and Marko.

How to watch

Fans will be able to watch the 2022 Heat Latin Music Awards on Thursday, June 2 on TNT and HTV in Latin America, and via live streaming on the LosHeat.Tv app.

Comments are closed.