The 10th Planet Marathi Mirchi Music Awards celebrate the glory of the Marathi music industry

MUMBAI: Mirchi, India’s premier city-centric music and entertainment company, recently hosted the 10th Annual Planet Marathi Mirchi Music Awards to celebrate the best talents in the Marathi music industry. This prestigious platform, co-hosted by Manikchand Oxyrich, was honored by the presence of eminent artists like Sachin Pilgaonkar, Girija Oak and Uttara Kelkar, among others, providing an event fueled by glamorous, fun and rich music. The long-awaited show will air on Sunday, June 26, 2022 at 12 p.m. on Colors Marathi.

The evening was hosted by popular actors Sumeet Raghavan and Kshitish Date, whose witty sense of humor and charm kept the audience entertained throughout the evening. Mirchi put on a spectacular show with energetic performances from Siddharth Jadhav, Sonalee Kulkarni and Sachit Patil among others. The event also witnessed a fascinating act on female empowerment by actress Sankruti Balgude. That’s not all! For the very first time, Indian lyricist and playback singer, Swanand Kirkire was seen performing Hindi and Marathi songs at a Marathi awards show. Additionally, Neha Rajpal, Anjali Marathe, and Yogita Godbole paid heartfelt tributes to Late Lata Mangeshkar Ji. Audiences also got nostalgic as Sachin Pilgaonkar and Ashok Saraf reminisced about the halcyon days of their careers.

Mirchi has seen a stellar lineup with prominent artists from the Marathi music and entertainment industry. Popular actors and musicians like Megha Dhade, Anuja Sathe, Pushkar Shrotri, Saurabh Saathe, Sonali Khare and industry stalwarts like Hariharan Ashok Patki, Shridhar Phadke and Kishori Shahane among others attended the biggest event in the world. year for musical brotherhood.

Prashant Panday, MD and CEO, ENIL, Mirchi said, “Over the past two decades, Mirchi has become synonymous with a premier music and entertainment provider. A key driving force in bringing music to audiences in every corner of the country, we have continued to cherish, celebrate and applaud the exceptional talent in this industry through our annual property -Mirchi Music Awards. Carrying on the legacy, with the 10th edition of MMA Marathi, we put on a spirited, melodic evening full of thrilling performances and well-deserved congratulations. As we always say, “Music ko Mirchi ka Salaam”.

The awards honored musical talent in various technical and non-technical categories such as Album of the Year, Upcoming Lyricist of the Year, Recording and Mixing, Male and Female Vocalist of the Year, Music Composer of the Year and Outstanding Contribution to Marathi Music among others. Legendary playback singer Uttara Kelkar has received the Lifetime Achievement Award for her long and distinguished career in the Marathi industry.

Tune into Colors Marathi on June 26, 2022 at 12 p.m. to witness this live musical extravaganza!

Catch all updates on Instagram and Facebook from @MirchiMarathi or simply tune in to:

The following artists have won the Mirchi Music Awards in this 10th edition among the different categories –
1. Album of the Year – Dhurala
2. Male Singer of the Year – Abhay Jodhpurkar for Kona Maga Bhir Bhirata Hey Mana Pakharu (Film: Preetam)
3. Female singer of the year – Aanandi Joshi for Kaakana Kinkin (Film: Dhurala)
4. Music Composer of the Year – Rahul Ranade for JAGADEESHA DARSHAN DESHIL KA (Movie: Kaanbhat)
5. Lyricist of the Year – Guru Thakur for Kona Maga Bhir Bhirata Hey Mana Pakharu (Film: Preetam)
6. The Golden Era – Suvasini (1961)
7. Outstanding Contribution to Marathi Music – Percussionist Deepak Borkar
8. Programmer and Arranger of the Year – AV Prafullachandrafor Kaakana Kinkin (Film: Dhurala)
9. Song of the Year – Kona Maga Bhir Bhirata Hey Mana Pakharu (Movie: Preetam)
10. Recording and Mixing Songs of the Year – SiddharthMahadevan & Soumil for Mann Fakiraa (Film: Mann Fakiraa)
11. Upcoming Female Singer of the Year – Shubhangi Kedar for Manacha Pakharu (Film: Darling)
12. Next Lyricist of the Year – Sanjay Sathe for He Assa Pahila (Film: Kesari – Safran)
13. Upcoming Male Singer of the Year – Shree Gurunath Shree for Chak Dhum (Film: Peter)
14. Upcoming Music Composer of the Year – Ashok Kamble for Jagude Hi Preet (Film: Ibhrat)
15. Listener’s Choice Album of the Year – Prawaas
16. Listener’s Choice Song of the Year – Keliwali (Movie: Pandu)

Stay tuned and follow @mirchiworld and @filmy.mirchi for more fun initiatives.

Comments are closed.